Summer Time Designs

I’ve been busy over at www.etsy.com working on my store of eclectic handmade things. Mostly stationary and embellishments for scrapbooking projects.  I was laid off recently so there has been time during my day to work on things I have put off for a long time. I never expected to get custom orders which has been the large part of my first few orders. This week I’m working on an order of 75 Thank you cards. It’s the first time I’ve taken on something so big and oddly finding it easy.

 

Bohemian Thank You

Bohemian Birthday

Now the problem is I dont think I’m charging enough. It’s part of my little business plan to generate business, get good reviews and hopefully build on referrals and repeat customers. In the process slowly increase the prices. In some ways that feels like cheating, yet its hard to determine the prices I should charge to make sure I’m actually making some profit. There’s been some but not enough to make this worth not looking for more permanent work while doing the store on the side on my spare time.

So when I take breaks from playing with paper and how to shoot my creations in the best light, I search for jobs I really dont want in hopes of finding one I do. My background in finance seems dull unless I can work with in a more creative environment. But you say finance and creativity, together? Noooooooooo. Here’s to hoping! If you  have any ideas of where I can apply plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz send me the link 🙂

 

In the mean time do you need some quick gift ideas? Check out my store Summer Time Design

 

Handmade Paper Flowers

Handmade Paper Flowers

 

 

 

Leave a comment