Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

This face is fascinating! I sat watching the king of the mountain at the SF zoo for a while. He just chilled out watching the crowd making sure his peeps were safe sunning on the rocks. There is an intelligence to his eyes I just can’t get over. The fact that the picture captures it is absurd and creeps me out a little. Dont ask me why. I think it is just a natural or primal reaction bred in us for hundreds of years that requires me to be afraid of this beautiful and powerfully dangerous creature.

I caught him on two different camera’s. One shot he’s looking right at me.

Enjoy

Gorilla SF zoo

Sorry for the raw shot. Thought you might want to see him checking you out πŸ™‚

Gorilla SF zoo

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

  1. The sepia gorilla is awesome, looks like it was taken 100 years ago. Kinda looks like King Kong, you should photoshop a miniature girl in standing next to him looking up πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

