Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

When I read the theme for this weeks photo challenge, my immediate reaction was ahhhh crap I dont have pictures of faces. Sure I can go into pics of family and friends and pull stuff out and play with it but really I’m not a people shooter. I know that sounds bad, we both know what I mean. I didnt make a career in photography as a kid because I didnt want to be a wedding photographer etc etc. My talent for  ‘people’ subjects just never developed. One day I will focus more time on upping my skills in that area, until then i’ll keep shooting statues instead, they dont move which was what I was thinking when I decided I’m an idiot. yup. me. why? I have an entire collection of faces. One of my favorite things to shoot typically has a face somewhere on it. I may be shooting an angle that doesn’t show it. but somewhere there is a face. My brain is a bit slow today. Dont worry! With all the stress of the move and having a nasty reaction to some vaccines I’m entitled to have a few bad days. Not to mention I haven’t even finished my first cup of coffee this morning.

Me and some of the non-face anatomy

Me and some ladies butts at the Louvre

Now, lets move on to the good stuff because I have found my faces!

Peek a Boo at the Louvre

And my personal fav…I’ve taken a few shots of these two and I can never pick out my favorite one. This one fits the color scheme of the other two so i’m dropping it in.

cupid and psyche

 

Cheers!

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

Leave a Reply

